Firearm Safety Card (FSC)
Effective Jan. 1, 2015, CA State Law requires firearms buyers (unless exempted) to obtain the Firearms Safety Certificate (FSC) prior to the transfer of a firearm. (Persons with a valid Handgun Safety Certificate may continue to use their HSC for handgun purchases up until the expiration date of their HSC.)
In order to obtain the FSC, you must pass a written test on firearm safety and laws as specified by CA State Law.
We provide this service
Private Party Transfer (PPT)
A private party transfer is a firearm transfer between two California residents. This transfer must take place inside an FFL licensed facility.
Fee: $10 per transfer, $37.19 DROS
OUT OF STATE TRANSFER - SALE
An out of state transfer is a firearm purchased from another state being shipped into California for transfer. The firearm (handgun) must be on the California Department of Justice (DOJ) approved roster. A Long gun must be California legal and not on the banned list. To check whether the firearm (handgun) you're interested in purchasing is on the approved roster, use the link to the right.
Please note that ALL out of state purchases are subject to California sales tax. Express Gun Locker is REQUIRED by law to collect this tax for the state. Please understand this is not a choice on our behalf.
DISCLAIMER: ANY firearm transferred to California must by done by an FFL to an FFL. The FFL must also be registered to ship to CA and provide a shipping number obtained on the DOJ website. THIS IS THE LAW FOR CA.
see the DOJ website details under CFLC.
Please do not call in to see if your firearm is in. Get a tracking number from the shipper and check it to see if it was delivered. We do not know if or when they shipped it.
WE Do not process shipments on Saturdays. Please allow ONE FULL DAY after your firearm is deemed "delivered" for us to process. DO NOT COME IN THE SAME DAY>
IF YOU HAVE A NON-CALIFORNIA COMPLIANT GUN AND/OR A GUN SHIPPED WITHOUT A PROPER CFLC # WE WILL CHARGE $100 TO SHIP IT BACK PLUS SHIPPING.
Fee: $75 transfer, $37.19 DROS, Sales Tax
Firearms being shipped out of California must be shipped to a Federal Firearms License (FFL) holder.
Fee: $50 + Shipping and Insurance
As we are growing we are trying to meet all our customers needs.
Our gun smithing services are growing also. While we are still limited to the amount of firearms we can work on at a time we have a full time team member to check in and advise on your needs. and give you an estimated time and possible outcome of the service. ALL times and fees are estimated and subject to change.
We cater to all your gun needs. We provide private party transfers, out of state transfers, gunsmithing, firearm safety tests, and much more.